An extensive range of artefacts and memorabilia awaits our visitors. The collection maps the rich journey from the establishment of Lacons in 1760 in Great Yarmouth’s medieval rows, through to its successful move into a purpose built brewery that had foundations laid in June 1895. Many collectors and enthusiasts have donated countless hours and objects which showcase the great achievements of the brewery and its public houses over 250 years.
Explore through old recipe books, pub signage carrying the iconic falcon emblem and original bottles that surprisingly still remain unopened some 60 years since production. Photographs and stories from the past help paint the unique dynasty of Lacons.
Further to the history of Lacons Brewery, the museum also exhibits awards from the rebirth in 2013 to present day, giving the visitor a view of the 'Lacons of today'.