On June 5th 2015, we proudly opened our first new Public House in 50 years. In an exciting new chapter, we began working alongside experienced Norfolk hospitality operator Henry Watt in delivering a ‘community pub for today,’ in the picturesque village of Honingham, a stone’s throw from the historic city of Norwich.
Dating back to 1670, The Honingham Buck has served the local community for centuries. The earliest recorded landlady was Elizabeth Harris in 1789 when the pub was known as The Bell. Changing its name to The Buck in 1792, this well-loved pub has found its way into many a Norfolk heart over the years.
The Buck stands proud in the centre of the village. Its beamed and historic interior have been lovingly restored over the past 9 months ensuring it has all the facilities required to deliver an experience worthy of its pedigree.
The Lacons name hang proudlys above the Buck’s door and our ales are showcased. These are complemented by a contemporary menu of inspired dishes featuring locally sourced produce. The Buck also offers 8 luxury en suite rooms, themed around our multi award winning ales and offering the ideal escape for a weekend break.
To find out more visit The Honingham Buck website.